top of page
Search
  • darkentriesjournal

POETRY BY LAYEBA HUMANITY

That Devilish Dream


I was sleeping in a dark room

and got lost in a devilish dream.

Though people were around me,

I was sleeping alone in my dream.

Suddenly, I stood up in fear

and started descending the stairs.

Her grisly eyes were calling me down

and those red eyes began to stare.

I fell down the stairs violently,

and her terrible eyes came closer to me.

Without a face in that dark place,

she tried black magic on me.

My breath was pounding with fear,

words couldn't come from my tongue.

She extended her hands toward me

and said she would take my lungs.

Hearing this, I was scared,

and started running upstairs.

But her ugly hands pulled me down

and she grabbed my left leg tight.

Before anything happened to me,

I woke up from that nightmare.

Finally, there was a new morning,

I conquered fear and breathed fresh air.

The sun was singing and shining,

Birds were flying and chirping.

But, what was it? I couldn't stand.

My left leg had stopped working.




Layeba Humanity is a natural bilingual English/Hindi Poetess and Motivator from North India. She holds a M.Sc. in Zoology. She is an honourable member of World Nations Writers Union and has been published in many magazines, anthologies, and social sites. She has been honored with certifications at world wide literature forums and groups and has appeared as guest poet at radio stations and online literary events. She writes truth and raises social and motivational points in her writings. She is a freelancer and also works as an Advisor and Counsellor. She is the translator of the Spiritual Science books written by Vipin Gupta. Her own debut book will be published soon. She believes in humanism with her positive attitude. She can be found on YouTube and Facebook.

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page