top of page
Search
  • darkentriesjournal

POETRY BY NOLCHA FOX

Updated: Sep 29, 2022

Memorial Field


Welcome to Memorial Field. Walk carefully, avoid the – so sorry, you fell in a hole. Yes, it’s deep, isn’t it? Let me shovel some dirt in, to help you climb out. So sorry, clumsy of me, to hit you on the head with the shovel. Now you won’t mind when I fill up the hole. All the people I love are buried here, before they can leave me. They stay here forever, where I can remember them, in Memorial Field.



Nolcha Fox has written all her life, starting with poop and crayons on the walls. Her poems have been published in Bullshit Literary Magazine, Storyteller’s Refrain, Dark Entries, Wilder Literature and others. Her chapbook, My Father’s Ghost Hates Cats, is available on Amazon.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page